The following scholarships are available for students with disabilities and help offset the cost of tuition at Indiana University - Bloomington. The scholarships are made possible through the generosity of the donors, the Division of Student Affairs, and the Office of Disability Services for Students.

Applicants must be IU Bloomington students who are registered with the Disability Services for Students office and will be enrolled full-time on the Bloomington campus in the upcoming school year. Full time status is defined as a minimum of 9 credit hours per semester for undergraduate students for the purposes of these scholarships, 8 credit hours for graduate students and 6 credits per term for Kelley Direct online MBA students. Students must meet the credit requirements with IUB coursework. Failure to meet the credit requirements will result in the forfeiture of awarded scholarships.

Once all criteria are met for scholarships with preference supporting students with demonstrated financial need, then the expected family contribution based on FAFSA and level of Pell award will be reviewed as a determining factor.

Apply for Scholarships here

2018 Scholarship application deadline is Sunday, February 11th at midnight EST.

Please note that the language used in the descriptions below are taken from the donor gift endowment documents. Due to funding, not all scholarships are available each year.

Anita F. Boorda Scholarship

Scholarship to support undergraduate and graduate students with disabilities at IUB.

Class of 1952 Disabled Student Scholarship

Scholarship open to all students with disabilities.

Dr. and Mrs. Harold A. Cohen Scholarship

The Cohen Scholarship is a need-based award given to incoming freshmen who have visual, auditory, and/or significant physical impairments. Preference given to in-state students from rural communities. The award is renewable.

Estate of Anne Gurecki

This trust provides scholarships to disadvantaged or minority individuals, with special emphasis for those students who have substantial speech, language or hearing impairments.

Aaron Richard Holme Memorial Scholarship Fund

This endowed scholarship fund is designated for students who have been diagnosed with cerebral palsy.

Sara Ellen and Alan J. Feldman Fund

Financial assistance for disabled students enrolled in a degree program on the Bloomington campus. Must be a US citizen with priority given to students who have limited mobility and possibly use a wheelchair or braces. Students with financial need will receive the greatest consideration.

Russell R. and Dorothy Judd Scholarship

Scholarship for students with visual impairments or, if known, students whose parents are visually impaired. Student must have at least a 3.00 GPA. Preference given to working students.

The Liff Family Foundation Scholarship Fund

Scholarship for full time undergraduate students with learning disabilities enrolled on Bloomington campus who have at least a 3.00 GPA. Award predicated on financial need with consideration given to extracurricular activities. Preference given first to a student who is a resident of Davidson County, Tennessee, second to a resident of Tennessee, and third to a resident of Indiana.

Homer E. Marsh Student Scholarship

Scholarship open to all students with disabilities. Preference given to students with demonstrated financial need.

The Clarence R. McIntire and Peggy Thomas McIntire Fund

This fund is designated for students enrolled at the Bloomington campus with physical disabilities.

Amanda Meredith Mills Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship is open to undergraduate students with preference given to students with psychiatric disorders and/or Asperger’s Syndrome who are U.S. citizens. Students must have a minimum GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale. Special consideration will be given to underrepresented populations, including but not limited to students who have overcome or who are living with physical challenges.

The William H. Morris Scholarship

Award open to all students with disabilities to pay for tuition. Preference given to a student in the School of Business.

For additional opportunities, visit the Office of Scholarship.